Deconstruction of Lunch

Sharing a meal with a toddler will cause you to experience existential crisis.  You will ask yourself such deep questions as “At what point is a peanut butter and jelly sandwich no longer a sandwich?  Is this a deconstruction of our preconceived notions of ‘peanut butter and jelly sandwich’?  Or is this my child experimenting with molecular gastronomy?”

a huddled mass of peanutbutterjellybread
a huddled mass of peanutbutterjellybread, $35

Another question might be: “What does this child eating a banana remind me of?

Finally, you might ask, “How the hell are you supposed to eat with your eyes shut?”

"I'll take my chances.  What could possibly go wrong?"
“I’ll take my chances. What could go wrong?”
Leave a Reply

